about-sinopec
Environment & Safety
[Font Size:L M S]

Safety, Environment and Health

HSE is Sinopec's top priority. Ever-persisting in the policy of "Safety First, Prevention Foremost, All Involvement and Comprehensive Control" as well as upholding the principle focusing on all stuff involvement, whole process, all positions and around the clock, Sinopec practices an integrated health, safety and environmental protection (HSE) management. The Company's HSE objectives are to seek zero incidents, no harm to health or deterioration of environment, so as to achieve world-class HSE performance". All subsidiaries execute total HSE management system according to the Company's guidance; implement “I Safe” program; strengthened all staff awareness of HSE; make every effort to ensure sufficient deployment of personnel, funds and facilities to set up an effective mechanism, thus achieving stable and safe operations, progress in environment protection and staff health.


Sinopec Corp. has a complete and sound HSE system. HSE committee, led by the company Chairman, is responsible for HSE management. The headquarter has HSE Dept.. All business units and management divisions have HSE management organizations or positions. HSE branches have been established in every production subsidiary and all major facilities have designated safety engineers. The Company has also formulated a responsibility system of safe production which is strictly implemented and examined.


The Company has set up a comprehensive set of HSE regulations which has been continuously improved so that each position has its rules to follow. For operation sites with high risks, a work permit system and safety identification system have been set up. A HSE inspection network has been established and different levels of general and specific HSE inspections have been conscientiously carried out. National safety pre-assessment mechanism is strictly followed: engineering, construction and operation of safety facilities, fire-fighting facilities and occupational health devices are required to be established in parallel with the key processing facilities for all grass-root, revamping and expansion projects.


Sinopec Corp. makes every effort to manage hidden perils and to create a safe production environment. The Company conducts risk evaluation to eliminate hidden safety perils from existing plants, facilities and utilities. In 2009, the Company invested RMB 1.806 billion in 730 projects to tackle hidden perils, which guaranteed safe operation.


The Company strengthens safety monitoring on key production facilities and vital units. Owing to the tailor-made major accident prevention measures and emergency response plans at various levels, together with emergency response drill, the Company's emergency handling capability has been further improved.


The Company's overall HSE guidelines for 2010 is to adopt the scientific outlook on development, uphold the principle of "Safety First, Prevention Foremost, Comprehensive Management and People First". Activities with the theme “I Safe” and HSE management need to be further carried out. Taking comprehensively implement “Safe Production Ban” as an opportunity, to intensify process control, to improve executive ability, regulation and accountability system and to lay a solid foundation for safe production. Furthermore, the Company will enhance HSE management in an all-round way to achieve an even better HSE performance.


Health


Sinopec attaches great importance to its employees' health and guides all its subsidiaries to conduct occupational health work in conformity with the Law of the People's Republic of China on the Prevention and Control of Occupational Diseases as well as the Regulations on Occupational Health of Sinopec Corp. All its branch companies and affiliates have established occupational health administrations and service organizations. In 2009, complying with the Law on the Prevention and Control of Occupational Diseases, the Company comprehensively implemented the HSE management system, adhered to the principle of "people as top priority". Site detection and monitor for potential hazardous materials exposure were intensified; such occupational health management regulations as “Regulations on Occupational Sanitation Management Evaluation” , “Regulations on Sinopec Personnel Protection Material Management”, “Regulations on Schistosomiasis Prevention Management” have been amended,which enforced enterprises to manage occupational sanitation more regularly. The Company is making every effort to improve working conditions, guarantee employees' health, create harmony in petrochemical industry and implement sustainable development.


In 2010, Sinopec Corp. will earnestly implement the Law on the Prevention and Control of Occupational Diseases, comply with the principle of "putting people first", enforce on-site monitoring, start mental health study, and provide relevant technical services so as to improve the occupational health work and achieve the health work target.


Environmental Protection


Sinopec Corp. is dedicated to operate in strict compliance with national laws, rules and regulations, standards and policies, practicing a sustainable growth strategy and pursuing coordinated economic and ecological development, promoting clean production to deliver our promises to the public. The Company commits itself to corporate social responsibilities and set up a good corporate


In 2009, the Company delivered a better performance on environmental protection management. We carried out environmental protection at detailed production processes, fulfilled responsibilities at different levels, emphasized environmental protection management on projects under-construction, and seized critical work in environmental protection. Key enterprises become more qualified in reaching the environmental protection standard, flue gas SO2 in power station was controlled well. Total pollutant emission has been decreasing, with the total volume of pollutants in discharged waste water reduced by 3.6%, and SO2 reduced by 14%.


Sinopec continues to implement clean production in an active manner. As the country are making great efforts to reduce energy consumption and pollution emission, the company revised the “Clean Production Specifications for Refineries”, which ensures a constantly improved clean production. Review and evaluation work for clean production is further carried out, giving an impetus to enterprises’ environmental protection. The clean production order is established with enhanced clean level and the source of pollution is gradually under containment through implementing internal charging system for waste emission and adopting clean production technologies. In 2009, another 3 enterprises won the reputation of Clean Production Enterprise.


Sinopec incorporated the concept of circular economy into production and promoted energy conservation, consumption reduction, water-saving and pollution-minimizing technologies throughout the whole process of production and operation.


Comprehensive utilization of "three wastes" was actively implemented to enhance resource utilization efficiency. Through the application of water conservation and discharge reduction technologies, the Company strengthened management on the use of industry water, intensified checks on water consumption, and emphasized water reuse and multi-level usage. While the plant utilization rate increased significantly, the Company's industry fresh water consumption dropped by 3.3% year on year.


Sinopec attaches great importance to water pollution control. All subsidiaries are required to identify hazards and amend, supplement and standardize the emergency plans of water pollution control with emergency plan drills, equip themselves with materials for emergency use. The subsidiaries' ability of dealing with emergency has been further improved.


By the end of “11th Five-year Plan” period, Sinopec will adopt scientific outlook on development as a guideline, materialize the environmental protection target outlined in the “11th Five-year Plan”, aiming to achieve environmental protection and constant emission reduction, promote clean production in an all-round way, strengthen pollution control and develop circular economy to become a resource-efficient and environment-friendly company.

公司信息
环保与安全
[字号: ]

安全、环境与健康

中国石化高度重视安全、环境与健康(HSE)工作,始终坚持“安全第一、预防为主、全员动手、综合治理”的方针,坚持全员、全过程、全方位、全天候的HSE监督管理原则,全面实施HSE管理体系。中国石化的HSE目标是:“追求最大限度地不发生事故、不损害人身健康、不破坏环境,创国际一流的HSE业绩”。各分(子)公司按照总部统一部署,扎实开展“我要安全”主题活动,进一步提高全员HSE意识,规范作业行为,不断强化人和物的本质安全,在人员、资金、设施等方面提供切实保证,建立了一套行之有效的HSE监督管理体系,安全生产实现了总体平稳,环境保护及员工健康工作不断取得新的进步。

中国石化有健全的HSE管理组织体系。公司设有董事长担任主任的HSE委员会,对全公司HSE工作实施统一管理。公司总部设有安全环保部,各事业部、管理部设立了安全管理机构或岗位。每个生产企业都设有安全环保部门,重点生产装置配备了安全工程师。制定完善了覆盖全公司的各岗位安全生产责任制,并严格考核,认真落实。

中国石化建立了一套有自己特点的HSE管理制度体系,并结合实际持续补充完善,做到了各项工作有章可循。针对直接作业环节风险高的特点,认真开展作业前的危害识别和风险评估,实行严格的作业许可证制度和安全确认制度。建立了HSE检查网络体系,认真组织各类专项检查、督查和HSE大检查。严格执行国家有关“三同时”的法律法规,确保新建、改建、扩建项目安全设施、消防设施、职业卫生设施与主体工程同时设计、同时施工、同时投入使用。

中国石化积极治理隐患,建立实施了隐患持续排查整改制度,努力创造安全文明的生产环境。按照分级管理、分步实施的原则,对隐患的检查评估、方案制定、立项审批直到竣工验收的全过程实施规范化、程序化管理,及时发现并消除生产装置存在的缺陷和隐患。2009年累计投资18.06亿元,对730项安全环保隐患进行了集中治理,装置设施的本质安全水平得到进一步提高。

中国石化重点加强对关键生产装置、要害生产部位等重大危险源的安全监督管理,有针对性地制定重大事故防范措施和各级应急救援预案,并组织开展事故预案演练,提高应对突发事故的能力。

中国石化2010年HSE工作的总体要求是:以科学发展观统领HSE工作全局,坚持“安全第一、预防为主、综合治理”的方针,深入开展“我要安全”主题活动,深化HSE管理体系运行。以全面落实《安全生产禁令》为抓手,强化过程控制,提高队伍执行力,层层落实HSE责任制,努力提高HSE工作管理水平。

健康

中国石化重视员工的健康保障,严格按照《职业病防治法》和《中国石化股份公司职业卫生管理规定》指导企业开展职业卫生工作。目前中国石化所属各分、子公司均设有职业卫生管理机构或职业卫生技术服务机构。2009年,中国石化认真贯彻《职业病防治法》,全面实施HSE管理体系,坚持以人为本,结合石油化工生产特点,深入生产作业场所调查研究,对《职业卫生管理工作考核规定》、《中国石化个体防护用品配备管理规定》(试行)、《施工作业预防血吸虫病管理规定》等3个管理规定进行了修订,促进了各企业职业卫生管理的规范性。为改善劳动条件,保障职工健康,促进石化工业和谐、可持续发展发挥了积极的作用。

2010年,中国石化将继续认真贯彻执行《职业病防治法》等有关法规条例,坚持以人为本,进一步细化管理,加强现场监测,开展心理健康研究,做好技术服务,切实做好职业卫生工作,实现职业卫生工作目标。

环境保护

中国石化重视环境保护工作,积极实施可持续发展战略,追求经济与环境的协调发展。严格遵守国家的环保法规、政策、标准,积极推行清洁生产,恪守保护环境的社会承诺,认真履行公司的社会责任,维护良好的企业形象。

2009年,中国石化细化生产环节的环保管理,全面落实各级环保责任,强化建设项目的环保管理,有重点的开展环保治理工作,公司环保管理水平得到进一步提高。重点企业的环保达标水平显著提高,电站烟气二氧化硫得到全面治理,各主要污染源得到有效控制,公司的污染物排放总量持续减少,其中外排废水中COD总量同比减少了3.3%,二氧化硫减排14%。

中国石化积极开展清洁生产企业的创建活动。在国家大力开展节能减排的新形势下,及时修订《炼化企业清洁生产标准》,保障了清洁生产水平持续提高。继续开展清洁生产企业评估验收,对企业的环保工作起到了促进作用。通过实行内部排污计费制度、大力采用清洁生产技术等措施,建立了清洁生产秩序,提高了清洁生产水平,逐步实现污染物的源头控制,2009年又有3家企业获得了清洁生产企业称号。

中国石化注重将循环经济的理念融入到生产经营中,积极推行生产全过程的节水、减污技术。积极开展“三废”资源综合利用工作,提高了“三废”资源的利用效率;积极推行节水减排技术,加强工业用水工作的管理,强化用水考核,注重水的回用和串级使用,在生产负荷大幅度提高的情况下,工业取水量同比下降了3.3%。

中国石化高度重视水体风险防控工作。各企业按要求开展了环境风险的识别及预案的修订、完善、规范工作,注重应急预案的演练,并配备必要的应急物资,提高了企业应对突发事件的实战能力。

“十一五”末,中国石化将努力落实国家环境保护“十一五”规划要求,以科学发展观为指导,以实现环保稳定达标和污染物持续减排为目标,继续加大污染整治力度,全面推行清洁生产,大力发展循环经济,努力创建资源节约型、环境友好型企业。