about-sinopec
Chemical
[Font Size:L M S]

Sinopec Corp. is the largest manufacturer and distributor of petrochemicals in China with petrochemical production sites located throughout China's eastern, central and southern areas featured by dynamic economy growth and strong market demand. It produces and distributes a great variety of petrochemical products, including intermediates, synthetic resin, synthetic fiber monomers and polymers, synthetic fiber, synthetic rubber and chemical fertilizer, etc. The Company integrates its petrochemical production with its refining business. Chemical feedstock (e.g. naphtha) is mainly supplied by the Company’s refineries. The Company distributes most of its petrochemical products in domestic market.


By the end of 2011, the capacity (including newly-built and expansion facilities in 2011), output and market share of the Company's major chemical products are as follows:


Sinopec Corp. has 13 ethylene plants (including 4 joint venture companies) with a total capacity of 9.425 million tpa by the end of 2011 and realized production was 9.894 million tons. Among them, 6 plants have built a capacity of over 0.6 million tpa for ethylene production, including Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Co., Ltd., Sinopec Beijing Yanshan Company, Sinopec Qilu Company, Sinopec Yangzi Petrochemical Co., Ltd., BASF-YPC Co., Ltd. and Sinopec Fujian Refining and Chemical Company. The ethylene production capacity in Sinopec Maoming Company, Zhenhai Refining and Chemical Company, Shanghai Secco Petrochemical Co., Ltd and Sinopec Sabic Tianjin Petrochemical Co. Ltd. exceeded 1.0 million tpa.


Sinopec Corp. has 30 synthetic resin plants with a total capacity of 12.9886 million tpa. In 2011, the output of synthetic resin was 13.652 million tons, representing a domestic market share of 22.05%.


Sinopec Corp. has 5 synthetic rubber plants with a total production capacity of 0.93 million tpa. In 2011, 0.99 million tons of synthetic rubber were produced, acquiring 25.1% of the domestic market share.


Sinopec Corp. has 15 synthetic fiber monomers and polymers plants with a total capacity of 9.2864 million tpa. In 2011, the output was 9.38 million tons, accounting for 20.33% of the domestic market share.


Sinopec Corp. has 15 synthetic fiber monomers and polymers plants with a total capacity of 9.2864 million tpa. In 2011, the output was 9.38 million tons, accounting for 20.33% of the domestic market share.


Summary of Production of Major Chemical Products


2011 2010 2009 Change from 2010 to 2011 (%)
Ethylene 9,894 9,059 6,713 9.2
Synthetic resin 13,652 12,948 10,287 5.4
Synthetic rubber 990 967 884 2.4
Synthetic fiber monomer and polymer 9,380 8,864 7,798 5.8
Synthetic fiber 1,388 1,393 1,302 -0.4

Note: 100% production of joint ventures was included.

公司信息
化工生产与销售
[字号: ]

中国石化是中国最大的石化产品生产商和经销商,石化生产厂遍布中国东部、中部及南部等经济、市场发达地区,生产和销售各类石化产品,包括中间石化产品、合成树脂、合纤原料及聚合物、合成纤维、合成橡胶和化肥。本公司的石化产品生产与本公司的炼油业务实现上下游一体化,化工原料(如石脑油)主要由本公司各炼油生产企业提供。本公司绝大部分石化产品均在中国国内市场销售。

截止2011年底,本公司主要化工产品产能(含当年新建及扩能改造装置)、产量、市场占有率如下:

乙烯生产企业13家,其中合资公司4家,年末生产能力942.5万吨,实际生产乙烯989.4万吨。其中:上海石化股份公司、北京燕山分公司、齐鲁分公司、扬子石化有限公司、扬子石化-巴斯夫有限责任公司、福建炼化有限公司乙烯生产能力均达60万吨/年以上,茂名分公司、镇海炼化分公司、上海赛科石油化工有限责任公司、中沙(天津)石化有限公司乙烯生产能力达100万吨/年以上。

合成树脂生产企业30家,年末生产能力1298.86万吨,当年产量1365.2万吨,合成树脂国内市场占有率为22.05%;

合成橡胶生产企业5家,装置生产能力93万吨,当年生产合成橡胶99万吨,国内市场占有率为25.1%。

合成纤维单体及聚合物生产企业15家,装置生产能力928.64万吨,当年生产合成纤维原料及聚合物938万吨,国内市场占有率为20.33%。

合成纤维生产企业8家,涤纶、腈纶、锦纶、丙纶纤维装置生产能力153.46万吨,当年生产合成纤维共138.8万吨,国内市场占有率为4.76%。

化工主要产品产量          单位:千吨

2011年 2010年 2009年 2011年较2010年同比变动(%)
乙烯 9,894 9,059 6,713 9.2
合成树脂 13,652 12,948 10,287 5.4
合成橡胶 990 967 884 2.4
合成纤维单体及聚合物 9,380 8,864 7,798 5.8
合成纤维 1,388 1,393 1,302 -0.4

注:合资公司的产量按100%口径统计。

2011年该事业部积极调整产品结构,大力开拓市场,改进客户服务,扩大经营规模,实现经营收益为人民币267亿元,同比增长78.1%。