investor centre
Corporate Governance
Internal Control
[Font Size:L M S]

In July 2002, the US Congress passed the "Sarbanes-Oxley Act", setting regulations on internal control and information disclosure for listed companies in the US. In June 2008, the Chinese Ministry of Finance(MOF), the National Audit Office, and all three major industry regulators: the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC), the China Banking Regulatory Commission(CBRC), and the China Insurance Regulatory Commission(CIRC) jointly launched “Basic Standard for Enterprises Internal Control” which became effective from July 1, 2009 for listed companies. In April 2010, the above five ministries jointly launched “Implementation Guidelines for Enterprise Internal Control” (the “Implementation Guidelines”) including Application Guidelines for Enterprise Internal Control, Guidelines for Assessment of Enterprise Internal Control and Guidelines for Audit of Enterprise Internal Control. Since January 1, 2011, the Implementation Guidelines became effective for companies listed both domestically and abroad. Since January 1, 2012, the Implementation Guidelines became effective for companies listed on the main board of the Shanghai Stock Exchange and Shenzhen Stock Exchange. Sinopec, a company listed on 4 stock exchanges (Shanghai, Hong Kong, New York and Longdon), has established a team for internal control led by the Chairman, President and CFO to promote the Company’s construction of internal control system in 2003. Special organizations have been set up within headquarters and all subsidiaries/branches respectively, responsible for the implementation and management of internal control.

In accordance with laws and regulations and considering the current operation and management status of the Company, centering on the Company’s development strategy, compliance goal, assets security goal, financial report goal, operational effect and efficiency goal, Sinopec comprehensively systemized all businesses and major events and finished compilation of “Internal Control Manual” (“the Manual”). The Manual includes several parts, such as internal environment, risk assessment, control activities, information and communication, and internal monitoring. The internal control covered both whole entity-level controls and process-level controls, thus all-element internal control was realized. Meanwhile, subsidiaries/branches are requested to work out detailed implementation rules along with each practical situation and finally form a two-level internal control system with Sinopec characteristics. After compilation and test in 2003 and the trial implementation in 2004, the Board of Directors approved the Manual at the end of 2004. And the manual was comprehensively implemented in Sinopec since January 1, 2005.

In order to strictly conduct internal control system and ensure efficiency of the system, the Company formulated internal control self-assessment and evaluation method, constructed “headquarter-subsidiaries/branches” two levels evaluation system. Headquarter annually organizes internal control evaluation, and subsidiaries/branches regularly practice internal control self-assessment and evaluation. Besides, self-assessment and evaluation results will be included in evaluation system towards subsidiaries/branches and their management level. In 2011, the Company evaluated the internal control performance within all subsidiaries/branches (including IT control system) and solved the existing deficiencies.

In line with domestic and abroad supervision requirements, the Company made a self-assessment on the effectiveness of the internal control, which concluded that the Company’s internal control system was well-established and effectively fulfilled in 2011, an effective anti-fraud mechanism has been established, which can provide reasonable assurance regarding the realization of the Company’s development strategy and every internal control goal, the Company’s financial statements are prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, and the information is disclosed in according with the regulatory requirements. The independent auditor of the Company has issued a report on the effectiveness of the Company’s internal control over financial reporting.

In 2012, the Company will persist in the “Internal Control Manual”, and step forward on perfecting internal control system according to the supervision requirements like “Basic Standard for Enterprise Internal Control” and other guidance.

投资者关系
内控制度
[字号: ]

2002年7月,美国国会通过了《萨班斯—奥克斯利法案》,对在美国上市公司的内部控制及其披露作出了规定。2008年6月,中国财政部、证监会、审计署、银监会、保监会等五部委联合发布了《企业内部控制基本规范》,自2009年7月1日起在上市公司范围内施行;2010年4月,五部委又联合发布了《企业内部控制配套指引》(包括《企业内部控制应用指引》、《企业内部控制评价指引》和《企业内部控制审计指引》),自2011年1月1日起在境内外同时上市的公司施行,自2012年1月1日起在沪、深交易所主板上市的公司施行。上海证券交易所、香港联合交易所对上市公司加强内部控制亦均有要求。作为境内外四地(上海、香港、纽约、伦敦)上市公司,中国石化于2003年成立了内控领导小组,董事长、总裁和财务总监亲自领导,以推动公司的内控体系建设。公司总部设立专门机构组织、协调内部控制实施和完善的相关工作,各分(子)公司设立相应机构,承担本单位内部控制日常管理工作。

中国石化遵照相关法律法规的要求和公司经营管理的实际情况,围绕公司发展战略和合规目标、资产安全目标、财务报告目标、经营效果效率目标,从内部环境、风险评估、控制活动、信息与沟通、内部监督等方面,全面梳理公司各项业务和重大事项,编制《内部控制手册》(“《内控手册》”),从公司层面控制和业务层面控制进行规范,实现了全要素的内部控制。同时要求所属分(子)公司根据总部编制的内控手册,结合实际制定本单位的实施细则,形成具有中国石化特色的两级内部控制制度体系。经过2003年编制和测试以及2004年的试运行,公司董事会2004年底正式审议通过,并决定从2005年1月1日起,中国石化全面正式实施内部控制制度。

自2005年全面正式实施内控制度以来,中国石化逐步扩大内部控制范围,充分利用ERP等系统控制,推动内部控制融入日常经营管理。同时,公司建立健全了内控长效机制,每年根据监管要求和公司经营管理需要,动态更新《内控手册》,推动内控体系的不断完善。2010年,为全面贯彻落实内部控制基本规范及配套指引,公司将内控手册与之逐条进行了对比分析,制定出详细的工作方案,历时半年全面补充、完善了2011年版《内控手册》,经第四届董事会第十一次会议通过后,自2011年1月1日起正式实施。

为不断强化严格执行内控制度,确保内部控制有效,中国石化在推行《内控手册》的同时制定了内部控制检查评价与考核方法,构建了“总部—分(子)公司”两级检查评价体系,总部每年组织全公司的内控综合检查评价及专项检查,各分(子)公司亦定期进行内控自查评价;同时,将检查评价结果纳入对各分(子)公司和相关管理人员的考核指标体系。2011年,公司对总部部门和各分(子)公司内部控制(包括IT控制)执行情况进行了自我检查,并对发现的问题及时进行了整改。

根据境内外监管要求,公司对2011年度中国石化内部控制的有效性进行了自我评价,认为本报告期内公司内部控制制度健全、执行有效,已建立起防舞弊机制并有效实施,能够合理保证公司发展战略及各项内控目标的实现;公司编制的财务报告符合境内外上市地会计准则,信息披露符合监管要求。公司外部审计师对公司财务报告内部控制的有效性亦出具了评价报告。

2012年,公司将继续严格执行董事会通过的《内控手册》,并根据内控基本规范和相关配套指引等监管要求进一步完善内控制度。