about-sinopec
Our Company
[Font Size:LMS]
Our Company

China Petroleum & Chemical Corporation (hereinafter referred to as "Sinopec Corp.") is a listed company on domestic and international stock exchanges with integrated upstream, midstream and downstream operations, strong oil & petrochemical core businesses and a complete marketing network. The Company was incorporated on 25th February, 2000 by China Petrochemical Corporation (hereinafter referred to as "Sinopec Group") as the sole initiator, pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China. The 16.78 billion H shares were listed in Hong Kong, New York and London Stock Exchanges on 18th and 19th October, 2000. The 2.8 billion A shares were listed in Shanghai Stock Exchange on 8th August, 2001. As of end 2017, the Company's total number of shares is near 121.1 billion, of which 95.6 billion are domestic A shares and 25.5 billion are overseas H shares.


Sinopec Corp. is one of the largest integrated energy and chemical companies in China. Its principal operations include the exploration and production, pipeline transportation and sale of petroleum and natural gas; the production, sale, storage and transportation of refinery products, petrochemical products, coal chemical products, synthetic fibre, and other chemical products; the import and export, including an import and export agency business, of petroleum, natural gas, petroleum products, petrochemical and chemical products, and other commodities and technologies; and research, development and application of technologies and information. The Company is a large scale integrated energy and chemical company with upstream, mid-stream and downstream operations. The Company is a large-scale oil and gas producer in China; in respect of refining capacity, it ranks first in China; equipped with a well-developed refined oil products sales network, the Company is the largest supplier of refined oil products in China; and in terms of ethylene production capacity, the Company takes the first position in China, and has a well-established marketing network for chemical products.


Sinopec Corp. has established a standardized structure of corporate governance and adopted a management system of centralized decision-making, delegated authorities at different levels and business operations handled by specialized business units. It has more than 100 subsidiaries and branches including wholly-owned, equity-holding and equity-sharing companies, engaging in oil and gas exploration and production, refining, chemicals, marketing, R&D and foreign trade. Business assets and principal markets are located in the east, south and middle part of China, where China's most developed and dynamic economy lies.


As an endeavor to become a multinational energy and chemical company with fairly strong international competitiveness, Sinopec Corp. will seriously implement strategies of resource, market, integration and internationalization with more focus on innovation of science, technology and management expertise, as well as improvement of employees' quality.


Sinopec Group, the largest shareholder of Sinopec Corp., is a super-large petroleum and petrochemical group incorporated by the State in 1998 based on the former China Petrochemical Corporation. Funded by the State, it is a State authorized investment arm and State-owned controlling company.

公司信息
公司简介
[字号: ]

中国石油化工股份有限公司(以下简称“中国石化”)是一家上中下游一体化、石油石化主业突出、拥有比较完备销售网络、境内外上市的股份制企业。中国石化是由中国石化集团公司依据《中华人民共和国公司法》,以独家发起方式于2000年2月25日设立的股份制企业。中国石化167.8亿股H股股票于2000年10月18、19日分别在香港、纽约、伦敦三地交易所成功上市;2001年8月8日28亿股A股在上海证券交易所成功上市。目前,中国石化总股本近1211亿股,其中A股956亿股,H股255亿股。

中国石化是中国最大的一体化能源化工公司之一,主要从事石油与天然气勘探开发、管道运输、销售;石油炼制、石油化工、煤化工、化纤及其它化工生产与产品销售、储运;石油、天然气、石油产品、石油化工及其它化工产品和其它商品、技术的进出口、代理进出口业务;技术、信息的研究、开发、应用。中国石化是中国大型油气生产商;炼油能力排名中国第一位;在中国拥有完善的成品油销售网络,是中国最大的成品油供应商;乙烯生产能力排名中国第一位,构建了比较完善的化工产品营销网络。

中国石化建立了规范的法人治理结构,实行集中决策、分级管理和专业化经营的事业部制管理体制。中国石化现有全资子公司、控股和参股子公司、分公司等共100余家,包括油气勘探开发、炼油、化工、产品销售以及科研、外贸等企业和单位,经营资产和主要市场集中在中国经济最发达、最活跃的东部、南部和中部地区。

中国石化将认真实施资源、市场、一体化和国际化战略,更加注重科技创新、管理创新和提高队伍素质,努力把中国石化建设成为世界一流能源化工公司。

中国石化的最大股东——中国石化集团公司是国家在原中国石化总公司的基础上于1998年重组成立的特大型石油石化企业集团,是国家出资设立的国有公司、国家授权投资的机构和国家控股公司。