about-sinopec
Exploration & Oil Production
[Font Size:L M L]

Sinopec is China's second largest oil and gas producer. Oil & gas exploration and development zones are in the east, west and south of China. As of 31 December 2011, Sinopec has had 297 exploration licenses covering 966,800 km2 and 192 producing licenses covering 20,300 km2.


It has 12 oil and gas subsidiaries, including Shengli Oilfield Company, Northwest Company, Zhongyuan Oilfield Company, Southwest Oil & Gas Company, Henan Oilfield Company, North China Company, Jianghan Oilfield Company, Jiangsu Oilfield Company, Northeast Oil & Gas Company, East China Company, Shanghai Offshore Oil & Gas Company, and Exploration Southern Company.


In 2011, we made great achievements in oil & gas exploration and development, and secured national oil and gas supply. Implementing our resource strategy of “stabilizing production in the east, strengthening exploration in the west, accelerating growth in the south, expanding offshore exploration, striving a breakthrough in unconventional resources, forging competitive edge through science and technology, and increasing upstream strength”, we made breakthrough in frontier oilfields and new discoveries in mature oilfields, placed more efforts in tackling key technical difficulties and optimizing exploration, over-fulfilling the target in reserves add-up. Recoverable reserves were increased by 410.73 MMboe, in which recoverable crude oil reserves were 280.92 MMbbl, and natural gas 778.82 bcf. In development, aiming “stabilizing production in the east, boosting output in the west, and achieving a great development in natural gas”, we made great efforts in managing old oilfields, speeding up development of the reserves in new oilfields, and vigorously advancing the capacity build-up of major natural gas fields. Additionally, technology research and development were also strengthened, which aimed to increase reserve development and recovery. Thus, further improvement of key operating fields is achieved. Our 2011 production of crude oil and natural gas were 321.73 MMbbl and 516.94 bcf, respectively. Shengli Oilfield is the largest crude oil producer among all Sinopec subsidiaries,and produced 194.11 MMbbl in 2011.


As of 31 December 2011, our recoverable reserves stood at 3966.21 MMbbl oil equivalent, of which crude oil were 2848.1 MMbbl and natural gas were 6708.68 bcf.


To accelerate the pace of development, Sinopec launched five campaigns of exploration and production in Shengli Oilfield, Tarim Basin, Ordos Basin, Sichuan Basin and unconventional oil & gas field at the end of 2011.


Sinopec has a team of technical experts with rich experience in oil & gas exploration and development. We are in the leading position in China in terms of technologies for oilfield exploration development, and extraction, which include 3D seismic technique, tertiary oil recovery, optimum and fast drilling, complex structure wells drilling, in particular, ultra deep well drilling for paleozoic carbonate reservoir, multistage fracturing technology for horizontal well in tight oil & gas formations.


Exploration & Production:


2011 2010 2009 Change from 2010 to 2011(%)
Crude Oil Production (MMbbl) 321.73 327.85 327.62 (1.9)
In which China 303.37 302.18 301.15 0.4
Africa 18.36 25.67 26.47 (28.5)
Natural Gas Production (bcf) 517.07 441.39 299.01 17.1
Oil & Gas Production (MM boe) 407.89 401.42 377.45 1.6
Proved reserves Crude Oil Reserves (MMbbl) 2848 2,888 2,920 (1.4)
Proved reserves Natural Gas Reserves (bcf) 6709 6,447 6,739 4.1
Proved reserves Oil & Gas Reserves (MM boe) 3966 3,963 4,043 0.1

Note: 1.Inclusive of 100% production and reserve of SSI company.

2. For Chinese production of crude oil, 1 ton=7.1 barrels, 1 cubic meter=35.31 cubic feet for natural gas; for production of crude oil in Africa, 1 ton=7.27 barrels.

In 2011, the exploration and production segment achieved an operating income of RMB 71.6 billion, representing an increase of 51.9% over 2010.

公司信息
油气勘探与生产
[字号: ]

中国石化是中国国内第二大油气生产商。本公司油气勘探开发区块位于中国东部、西部和南部地区。截至2011年12月31日,拥有297个区块勘探许可证,探矿权总面积96.68万平方千米,持有192个区块开采许可证,采矿权总面积2.03万平方千米。

本公司下属有12家油气生产企业,主要是胜利油田分公司、西北油田分公司、中原油田分公司、西南油气分公司、河南油田分公司、华北分公司、江汉油田分公司、江苏油田分公司、东北油气分公司、华东分公司、上海海洋油气分公司、勘探南方分公司。

2011年,本公司油气勘探开发成果丰硕,积极履行保障国家和社会的油气资源供应责任。在勘探上,按照“稳定东部、加大西部、加快南方、推进海域、突破非常规、依靠科技、打造长板”的资源战略,强化新区突破,深化老区增储,积极开展非常规资源评价,加强重点技术攻关,优化勘探部署,取得了一系列重大突破、重大进展和重要发现,超额完成了三级储量任务。全年共新增油气可采储量410.73百万桶油当量,其中新增原油可采储量280.92百万桶,新增天然气可采储量7788.19亿立方英尺。在开发上,围绕“东部硬稳定、西部快上产、天然气大发展”的部署,抓好老区综合治理,加快新区储量动用,全力推进重点地区天然气产能建设,加大关键工艺攻关试验力度,着力提高储量动用率和采收率,形成了重点上产阵地,油气田开发水平进一步提高。全年共生产原油321.73百万桶、天然气5169.4亿立方英尺。胜利油田是本公司最重要的原油生产基地,2011年共生产原油194.11百万桶。

截至2011年12月31日,本公司剩余油气可采储量为3966.21百万桶油当量,其中原油2848.10百万桶,天然气67086.80亿立方英尺。

为加快发展步伐,2011年底,本公司启动了胜利油田、塔里木盆地、鄂尔多斯盆地、四川盆地和非常规油气增储上产五大会战。

本公司已形成一支具有丰富勘探开发经验的技术专家队伍。在油田勘探、开发和采油技术方面,本公司在中国处于领先地位,主要包括三维地震勘探技术,三次采油技术,优快钻井、复杂结构井钻井技术,尤其是古生界碳酸盐岩油气田超深井钻井、致密砂岩油气田水平井多级分段压裂技术。

勘探及开采生产营运情况:

2011年 2010年 2009年 2011年较2010年同比变动(%)
原油产量(百万桶) 321.73 327.85 327.62 (1.9)
其中:中国 303.37 302.18 301.15 0.3
非洲 18.36 25.67 26.47 (28.5)
天然气产量(十亿立方英尺) 517.07 441.39 299.01 17.1
油气当量产量(百万桶油当量) 407.89 401.42 377.45 1.6
剩余原油探明储量(百万桶) 2848 2,888 2,920 (1.4)
剩余天然气探明储量(十亿立方英尺) 6709 6,447 6,739 4.1
剩余油气探明储量(百万桶油当量) 39663,9634,0430.1

注:1、包含SSI公司100%产量和储量;

2、中国原油按1吨=7.1桶,天然气按1立方米=35.31立方英尺换算;非洲原油按1吨=7.27桶换算。

2011年勘探及开采事业部经营收益为人民币716亿元,同比增长51.9%。